Surprise

Forgetfulness
I have a friend in Belgrade. She has „inherited“ my Clavinova which I used to practice when I had my office in Belgrade. Today, I wanted to do a recording and forgot to press the „record“ button. I was very surprised to listen to some recorded piece, which I considered to be the recording of a pianist.
I asked the lady who was using the piano in the meanwhile. She meant that no one had played the piano since my last visit. So I ran the recording again and she meant that I had recorded that. Contemplating that for a while I faintly remembered that I „might“ have recorded it. It is an easy piece if one can say so about anything by Scrjabin.
But I had to look it up because I could not remember what it was.
Eventually I found it, it was
skjabin preludes No. 04 in E minor – Lento
Not so difficult. I am only wondering where I got the scores.
For those who are interested, here is a link to a performance of a Novosibirsk pianist: Evgeny Zarafiants.
op 11 #4




    Kommentar verfassen

  • Neueste Beiträge

  • Tage mit Einträgen

    Januar 1970
    M D M D F S S
        Mai »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Was einmal war


